To nominate an LCSC Certified Employee for Logansport Educator of the Year, please click here.

Logansport Educator of the Year

The Crystal Berry Award for Certified Employees was created in 2015 to recognize those who go above and beyond in their profession. The Crystal Berry Award is awarded annually at the end of the school year. Candidates can be nominated by anyone in the community. If you know a certified employee that has made a difference in your life, a students life, or within the community, you can nominate them to receive the Crystal Berry. Past recipients of this award include Julie Kistler Layman (2015), Jitka Nelson (2016, who went on to be the 2017 Indian Teacher of the Year), Bob Iles (2017), and Kathy Bahnaman (2018). 

Logansport Educator of the Year candidate must:

-Be an exceptionally dedicated, knowledgable, and skilled educator 

-Inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn 

-Have respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues 

-Play an active and useful role in the school community 

-Demonstrate innovative 21st Century skills and continuing professional growth 

If you have any questions, please contact Bailey Record at 574.722.2911 ext. 10014